State Officers

Updated July 2020. To connect to a particular branch, please contact that branch directly.
For short biographies of some of our officers, click here…

State President
Mary Williams
president@aauw-wa.org
State Vice President
Karen Anderson
vp@aauw-wa.org
State Secretary
Susie Johnson
records@aauw-wa.org
State VP Finance
Kyle McEligot
finance@aauw-wa.org
State Membership Director
Judy Peasley
membership@aauw-wa.org
State Program Director
Marziah Kiehn
programs@aauw-wa.org
State Public Policy Director
Karen Anderson
advocacy@aauw-wa.org
State College and University Relations Director
Yvonne Berliner
collegerelations@aauw-wa.org
State Special Projects Fund
Judy Rogers
specproj@aauw-wa.org
AAUW Funds — funds@aauw-wa.org
State Communications Director
M. Clare Chesney
Communications team members:
Evergreen Newsletter Editor: Melinda Hearsey
Webmaster: Leslie Roubal
Facebook Social Media: Mary Letterman
communications@aauw-wa.org
evergreenleader@aauw-wa.org
webmaster@aauw-wa.org
fb@aauw-wa.org
State Bylaws Director bylaws@aauw-wa.org
State Nominations Director nominations@aauw-wa.org
Tech Trek Washington Director
Karen Manelis
techtrek@aauw-wa.org
State AAUW Funds funds@aauw-wa.org
State Public Policy Blog blog@aauw-wa.org
Director at Large atlarge@aauw-wa.org