State Officers

Updated July 2021. To connect to a particular branch, please contact that branch directly.
For short biographies of some of our officers, click here…

State President
Mary Williams
president@aauw-wa.org
State Vice President
Judy Peasley
communications@aauw-wa.org
State Secretary
Susie Johnson
secretary@aauw-wa.org
State VP Finance
Kyle McEligot
finance@aauw-wa.org
State Membership Director
India Nishi
membership@aauw-wa.org
Programs Director
Karen Anderson
programs@aauw-wa.org
State Public Policy Director
Sandra Distelhorst
publicpolicy@aauw-wa.org
State College and University Relations Director
Yvonne Berliner
collegerelations@aauw-wa.org
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Yvonne Berliner
diversity@aauw-wa.org
State Special Projects Fund
Kathy Halsan
projects@aauw-wa.org
State Communications Director
Judy Peasley
Communications team members:
Evergreen Newsletter Editor: Melinda Hearsey
Webmaster: Leslie Roubal
Facebook: Mary Letterman
Social Media: Catherine Cleland
communications@aauw-wa.org
evergreenleader@aauw-wa.org
webmaster@aauw-wa.org
fb@aauw-wa.org
socialmedia@aauw-wa.org
State Bylaws Director
Sandy Heidergott
bylaws@aauw-wa.org
State Nominations Director nominations@aauw-wa.org
Branch Relations
Emily Hitchens
branchrelations@aauw-wa.org
Tech Trek Washington Director
Karen Manelis
techtrek@aauw-wa.org
Directors at Large fivestar@aauw-wa.org