State Officers

Updated May 2022. To connect to a particular branch, please contact that branch directly.
For short biographies of some of our officers, click here…

State President
Mary Williams
president@aauw-wa.org
State Vice President
Judy Peasley
communications@aauw-wa.org
State Secretary
Sandy Heidegroot
secretary@aauw-wa.org
State VP Finance/ Treasurer
Susie Johnson
finance@aauw-wa.org
State Membership Director
India Nishi
membership@aauw-wa.org
Programs Director
Karen Anderson
programs@aauw-wa.org
State Public Policy Director (position 8)
Sandra Distelhorst
publicpolicy@aauw-wa.org
State College and University Relations Director collegerelations@aauw-wa.org
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (position 4)
Yvonne Berliner
diversity@aauw-wa.org
State Special Projects Fund
Kathy Halsan
projects@aauw-wa.org
State Communications Director (position 9)
Judy Peasley
Communications team members:
Evergreen Newsletter Editor:  Kay McMurry
Webmaster: Leslie Roubal
Facebook: Mary Letterman
Social Media: Catherine Cleland
communications@aauw-wa.org
evergreenleader@aauw-wa.org
webmaster@aauw-wa.org
fb@aauw-wa.org
socialmedia@aauw-wa.org
State Bylaws Director
Sandy Heidergott
bylaws@aauw-wa.org
State Nominations Director nominations@aauw-wa.org
Branch Relations
Emily Hitchens
branchrelations@aauw-wa.org
Tech Trek Washington Director
Karen Manelis
techtrek@aauw-wa.org
Directors at Large fivestar@aauw-wa.org